Redgate Rocks

Redgate Rocks

Redgate Rocks

Seems like I spend a lot of time at Redgate Beach in Margaret River but I love the fact that it’s got those beautiful red rocks and crashing seas.

I was down there again for the ANZAC long weekend and spent some more time on the rocks. This view is looking from the way in front of the Redgate lookout out to sea.

The image is a 30 second exposure at 5:30 in the afternoon.

How did I do that? With a ND x400 filter which I originally bought for the partial eclipse on Australia Day.

I always wondered what I was going to use Live View for on my 5D II ! It’s impossible to see through the viefinder with this filteron.

I’m back down there again there this weekend but I might go to Indijup this time.

~ by Rob Lewis on May 8, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
