Redgate at Dawn

I went to a wedding at Clairault Winery in Margaret River this weekend. As weddings go it was a nice one with an excellent setting.

I woke up late on Sunday morning and missed sunrise but luckily I was down a day earlier and went to Redgate Beach. It was dull, overcast and windy but having seen an earlier post by Kirke Hille, I decided to look at the beach from a different perspective.

Previously, I have shot from the car park but on Saturday I went down onto the beach and shot from the rocks.

I liked this perspective as the image has something to rest on but features the sky. Shot with my new Canon 5D MkII at ISO 800, its initially been processed in Lightroom then in Photoshop using the Topaz plug-in with some extra work with the NIK Color Efex Pro filters.

Redgate at Dawn

Redgate at Dawn

~ by Rob Lewis on February 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
