Are we there yet?

Well I have spent the last day or so exploring the functionality of this Blog tool and am starting to get the hang of it.

I have managed to add to my BlogRoll (mostly Western Australian photographers that I found here) and added some links.

New on line tools always take some getting used to and when you master them you wonder why it was so hard to get there!

Today I thought that I would try uploading a photograph and try some tagging.

This image was taken with my new Canon 5D Mk II in the South West of Western Australia at the Gracetown launching ramp early one recent morning. Gracetown is about 15 Mins drive north of Margaret River. It was one of those nothing days but as the sun came up it reflected off the headland and the clouds rolled in to finish it off.

I think I will add Gracetown to the Free Photo Guides site as it has some nice landscape around it.

Gracetown Early Light

Gracetown Early Light

~ by Rob Lewis on January 28, 2009.

One Response to “Are we there yet?”

  1. Love this area of W.A. I took a look around Grace town about a year ago and I have been trying drag my family on a camping trip there ever since. I really want to be there early morning or late afternoon whith the right light. Just feeling my way around wordpress at the moment and came across this post.

Leave a Reply

 
